Author Topic: Anyone using Eclipse?  (Read 3189 times)

DrObscure

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 19
  • Karma: +1/-1
    • View Profile
Anyone using Eclipse?
« on: November 30, 2013, 12:44:48 AM »
Is anyone else trying to use Eclipse as their IDE ?? and are you building successfully? :)
I working through a few glitches - mostly makefile related..

RFadmin

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 77
  • Karma: +9/-2
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #1 on: December 03, 2013, 10:26:51 PM »
We haven't used Eclipse with the RFduino yet so I can't be of much help at the moment, but that sounds cool! Good luck  :)

mtnscott

  • RFduino Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 37
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #2 on: April 08, 2014, 11:31:05 AM »
DrObscure,
Were you able to get this working?  If so could you post what is needed to be able to compile and upload to the RFduino?

Thanks a bunch!

lahorde

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #3 on: August 01, 2014, 06:36:40 AM »
Hi,

Yes you can work with RFDuino using Eclipse  :) . I've successfully built and uploaded an example sketch. For now I'm not using GNU ARM eclipse plugin. I've just create a cross GCC project using RF Duino provided toolchain and setting valid compilation / link parameters get from Arduino IDE build.
If someone is interested I will put whole eclipse project under github.

Lahorde

lsnyman

  • RFduino Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 145
  • Karma: +1/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #4 on: August 01, 2014, 11:11:19 PM »
I would be interested in taking a look :)

lopesjeronimo

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 16
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
    • DPTR
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2014, 07:25:24 AM »
+1 would like to use RFduino and Eclipse

lahorde

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #6 on: September 17, 2014, 01:43:09 AM »
Hi,

Sorry for late response, I forgot to check notification!

All is here :
https://github.com/Lahorde/rf_duino_template_cross_gcc

I hope RFDuino code here https://github.com/RFduino/RFduino/tree/master/variants/RFduino will be opened!!!

If you are interested working with rfduino with nodejs you can also check that : https://github.com/Lahorde/rf_duino_node

Lahorde

Randyb

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 9
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Anyone using Eclipse?
« Reply #7 on: September 17, 2014, 06:44:00 PM »
FYI
I have used Android Studio. I can communicate with the RFDuino but that is far as I have gotten.
Working on another Android app then I will come back to it.
Randy
Randy