Author Topic: simblee ADXL362  (Read 637 times)

rclawalan

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
simblee ADXL362
« on: January 12, 2017, 08:16:49 PM »
Hello all,

I am trying to hook up ADXL362 with simblee.

https://www.sparkfun.com/products/11446

While SPI pins from ADXL 362 to to the respective SPI pin on simblee, VCC and ground as well.

What i can get from the source code are all zeros. After that, i did some research and found out that ADXL362 requires a 3.3v voltage on SPI communication. May i know if the SPI logic voltage are 3.3v in simblee? or i will need a logic voltage converter to step 5v down to 3.3v?

Look forward to any help please...

Thanks!

tolson

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
    • Thomas Olson Consulting
Re: simblee ADXL362
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2017, 09:25:36 PM »
The Simblee is ONLY 3.3V. Do not apply 5.0V to any pins.


rclawalan

  • RFduino Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 4
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: simblee ADXL362
« Reply #2 on: January 13, 2017, 04:31:10 AM »
Thanks for your reply.

May I clarify that its all good to connect the ADXL362 from sparkfun directly to the SPI pins without the voltage converter?

Because i think i just burnt one ADXL362 by connecting it to the SPI pins on Arduino UNO and found out the SPI pins are 5V in UNO.

Look forward to your reply.

tolson

  • Global Moderator
  • *****
  • Posts: 870
  • Karma: +20/-0
    • View Profile
    • Thomas Olson Consulting
Re: simblee ADXL362
« Reply #3 on: January 13, 2017, 08:36:02 AM »
Right. The ADXL362 is not a 5V part. Normally, the ADXL362 is connected directly to the Simblee.

 

anything